Celebrating NATO Match

The AGA would like to invite you to the

Celebrating NATO Match

an 18-hole team match on Saturday 13 April at Sewells Point Golf Course to join the Norfolk NATO Festival in celebration NATO.

Build your own team – by Nation, by Branch, or by Division – or however you want to. Players don’t have to be a member of the ACT Golf Association to participate.

I encourage AGA members to help spread the word throughout HQ SACT, to include the NLR community and the NCIA, and to include newcomers to golf on their teams, so that we can have a great afternoon of golf.

 If you want to play but don’t have a team – sign-up as an individual and the Tournament Committee will try to put you on a team.


Shotgun start at 13:00

The format

A 3- or 4-ball scrambles match over 18 holes.  10% of combined handicap (HCP) allowance for the team (best guess HCP for players who may not have an established HCP Index). 

 In a scramble, each player tees off on each hole.  The best tee shot is selected and all the players play their second shot from within one club length of that spot. The best second shot is determined, then all play their third shots from that spot, and so on until the ball is holed. Three-man teams will be allowed an extra shot each time to make up for the ‘missing’ fourth player.

Tee off from men’s (white) and ladies’ (red) normal tees.


Please sign up by e-mail to actgolfassociation@outlook.com or directly to jhnusa@hotmail.com by COP Monday 08 April with the names and current handicaps of members of your team. If a player has no HCP Index, please make a best and fair assessment, or indicate whether he/she is a beginner, somewhat experienced, or experienced player.  


Depending on number of participants.


Normal Green Fee to be paid to the Pro Shop.

Match fee of $5 per player towards prizes.  Team fees to be paid to the Tournament Director, Joergen Hansen-Nord, on the day of the competition. 


Comments are closed.